Home Calendar News History Awards Links Contact Us Search Admin
Home arrow Awards

Online Directory

CPDC Awards PDF Print E-mail

The James Attwood Annual Award Lecture & Shield

Each year the CPD in Construction Committee hold an annual award lecture which, is organised  by the member Institutions of the Committee in turn. The tradition commenced in 1988 with the lecture given by the late Prof. James Attwood, OBE, FCIOB who, was one of the founders of the Committee.

Since that time an annual award lecture has taken place normally in December of each year to which the Provost of Inverness, members of the Construction Professions and the public are invited.  Below is a list of the Award Lectures and the recipients of the Award which have taken place to date.


 1988            CIOB             Prof. J Attwood, OBE. 

 1989            ICE               P. Malcolmson 

 1990            RIAS             A.M. Grant 

 1991            RICS             I.D. Gardiner 

 1992            I.Struct.E       Prof. E.A. Bolton 

 1993            RTPI              D. Lyddon 

 1994            IHT                G.F. Storey 

 1995            CIWEM          F.G. Johnson 

 1996            IEE                R.A. Mathews 

 1997            ICE                A.A.C. Wallace 

 1998            C.I.ARB         J.D. Spencley 

 1999            ICES             Prof. D. Parker 

 2000            IOSH            Margaret Burns 

 2001            IOM/CIOB     Mike Archbold 

 2002            IMechE         Prof. Ian Bryden and Prof. Peter Robinson 

 2003            IAA               Michael Rolland and Michael Stares 

 2004            RICS             David Sutherland  

 2005            IEE               Prof Peter Cochrane  

 2006            EI/IMechE     Prof John Irvine 

 2007            RAeS              Duncan Simpson 

 2008            IStructE          Willie Dunbar 

 2009            IHT                 Ron Munro 

 2010            CIWEM           Neil Kermode 

 2011            RTPI              Grant Sword 

 2012            UHI Vice-Ch'llor James Fraser (CPDC 25th Anniversary) 

 2013            ICE               Andrew Ross 

 2014            CICES              Stuart Thomas 

 2015            IOSH             Grant Sword 

 2016            IAA              Andrew Wright 

This Months Events
Upcoming Events
home contact search contact search